The Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA) shut down its activities in December 2020 at the end of its mandate. The administrative closure of the Centre was completed in November 2021.

CTA Staff

CTA Staff

Directors Office

  • Ibrahim Khadar


  • Debbie Kleinbussink

    Executive Officer

  • Perry Pahladsingh

    Financial Controller Internal Audit

  • Bertil Videt

    Strategic Communications Expert

  • Thierry Lewyllie

    Digital Strategy & Innovation Expert

  • Mirjam Bos

    Administrative Assistant

  • Tarikua Woldetsadik

    Learning, Monitoring and Evaluation Officer

  • Josina Leguit

    Administrative and Research Assistant

  • Igor Biskupic

    ICT Coordinator

  • Louis Kolkman

    IT Technician

Team Agribusiness & Value Chain

  • Piet Visser

    Team Leader, Agribusiness & Value Chain

  • Oluyede Ajayi

    Sr Programme Coordinator Ag & Climate Change

  • Sabdiyo Dido Bashuna

    Sr Programme Coordinator Value Chains & Agribusiness

  • Vincent Fautrel

    Sr Programme Coordinator Value Chain

  • Judith Francis

    Sr Programme Coordinator S&T Policy

  • Jorge Chavez-Tafur

    Knowledge Management Expert

  • Dimsoy Cruickshank

    Operations Officer Pacific Islands Food Systems Project

  • Jana Dietershagen

    Technical Officer Pacific Islands Food Systems Project

  • Armelle Degrave

    Administrative Coordination Officer

  • Caroline Andriessen

    Project Assistant

  • Alicia Bailly

    Project Assistant

  • Angeles Salvador

    Project Assistant

  • Mejury Shiri

    Intern Agribusiness

Team ICT for Agriculture

  • Benjamin Addom

    Team Leader, ICT for Agriculture

  • Chris Addison

    Sr Programme Coordinator, Data4Ag

  • Ken Lohento

    Sr Programme Coordinator, ICT4Ag

  • Giacomo Rambaldi

    Sr Programme Coordinator, ICT4Ag

  • Chipo Msengezi

    Project Coordinator, GODAN Action

  • Marion van Boven

    Project Assistant

  • Felix Nkwetta Ajong

    Project Assistant

  • Arnoldine Stals

    Project Assistant

  • Paul van Staden

    Project Assistant

  • Folakè Koutchade

    Intern ICT4Ag

  • Didier Muyiramye

    Intern ICT4Ag

Corporate Services

  • Pascal Deleu

    Corporate Services Head

  • Christine Webster

    Sr Procurement Coordinator

  • Christele Coutureau

    Human Resources Officer

  • Julia Nijhof

    Human Resources Assistant

  • Serge Adolph

    Account Payable Assistant

  • Ellen van Dijk

    Account Payable Assistant

  • Ad Biemans


  • Manuela van Betuw

    Administrative Assistant

  • Thomas Mendo-Essiane

    Messenger / Driver

Board members

As per decision no 5/2018 of the ACP-EU Committee of Ambassadors of 17 December 2018, the Executive Board of the Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA) shall be composed as follows:

  • Professor Augusto Manuel Correia
  • David Hunter
  • Dr Helena Johansson
  • Dr Abel Kpawilina-Namkoisse
  • Dr Boitshoko Ntshabele
  • Professor Frederike Praasterink

whose term of office expires on 29 February 2020.

Augusto Manuel Correia

PhD in Tropical Agriculture (1990) from the Instituto Superior de Agronomia (Universidade Técnica de Lisboa), Portugal

  • Associate Professor (Sustainable Development of African Rural Communities, Tropical Agriculture Production and Systems Tropical Agriculture) at the Instituto Superior de Agronomia (ISA) since 1981
  • Former member of the Steering Committee of the European Forum for Agricultural Research (EFARD) (1999-2001)
  • Former president of the Portuguese Agency for Development (IPAD) (2005-2012)
  • National Expert for the 5th Framework Program for Development Assistance of the EU
Augusto Manuel Correia

Augusto Manuel Correia



Abel Kpawilina-Namkoisse

Doctor in Agro-Economics (2004) from University of Montpellier, France

  • National expert and coordinator of Agricultural policy, strategies and prospectives unit, Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development, Centrafrique, since 2013
  • Director General of Regulatory Office for Marketing and Control of Packaging of Agricultural Products (2005-2013)
  • Director of the Monitoring and Evaluation Unit and Prospects of the Agency of Centrafrique for Agricultural Development (1993-2005)
Abel Kpawilina-Namkoisse

Abel Kpawilina-Namkoisse

Vice chair


David Hunter

MSc in Crop Science specialization in Crop Production (1997) from Wageningen University & Research, the Netherlands.

  • Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Samoa since 2017
  • Chief Executive Officer, Scientific Research Organisation of Samoa (2011-2016)
  • Acting Head of School, School of Agriculture & Food Technology Facutly of Islands & Oceans, USP Alafua Campus (2006-2008)
  • Senior lecturer (Soil Science & Applied Statistics), School of Agriculture & Food Technology Facutly of Islands & Oceans, USP Alafua Campus (1998-2011)
David Hunter

David Hunter

Board member


Helena Johansson

PhD in Economics (2003) from Lund University, Sweden

  • Director of the AgriFood Economics Centre, Lund University, since 2009
  • Researcher at the Swedish Institute for Food and Agriculture Economics (2001-2008)
  • Lecturer at the Department of Economics, Lund University (2002-2003)
Helena Johansson

Helena Johansson

Board member


Boitshoko Ntshabele

Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine and Surgery (1996) from Medunsa, South Africa and Master of Business Administration (2003) from NWU, South Africa

  • Minister Counsellor Agriculture at the South African Embassy to Belgium and Luxemburg and Mission to the European Union since 2015
  • Director Food Safety & Quality Assurance at the Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (2008-2015)
  • Act Chief Executive Officer, Onderstepoort Biological Products LTD (2008-2009)
  • General Manager-Government Operations, Bytes Specialised Solutions (2006-2008)
  • State Veterinarian and Deputy Director (1999-2006)
  • Senior Lecturer, NWU (1996-1999)
Boitshoko Ntshabele

Boitshoko Ntshabele

Board member

South Africa

Frederike Praasterink

MSc in Horticulture & Crop protection (1988) from Wageningen University & Research, The Netherlands

  • Senior lecturer (Future Food Systems) at HAS University of Applied Sciences, since 2006
  • Expert/Consultant for the FAO (1995-2008)